Outlander Mitts

One of my favourite period dramas is Starzโ€™s Outlander, based on the time-travelling series of novels of the same name by Diane Gabaldon. I love the score, the film locations, the actors, and, of course, the costumes from the first...

Christmas in London

With one more week to go until Christmas, I’m sharing photos of the Christmas decorations and activities around London! #SevenDials’ #wreaths with #whiteroses. ๐Ÿ™‚ #christmasdecorations #London #instalondon #igerslondon A photo posted by V (@ladyandtherose) on Dec 6, 2015 at 4:52am...

Winter Food & Beverage Specials in Vancouver

Last year, I visited the top four coffee chain stores (Blenz, Starbucks, Tim Horton’s, Waves) to try their Christmas/winter specials. Here’s a list of my favourites from each store!   Blenzย (Vancouver only) In 2014, there were 3 different colour schemes...

XI Winter Paralympics Closing Ceremony

I woke up an hour early for the Closing Ceremony, forgetting that DST set the Pacific at 13 hours behind. The Closing Ceremony began around 20.00 MSK (9.00AM PT/12PM ET). I watched the Closing Ceremony on CBC’s Live Stream since...

XI Winter Paralympics Opening Ceremony in Sochi

The XI Winter Paralympic Games in Sochi have begun! The Opening Ceremony began atย 8PM MSK, which was 8AM PST. Unfortunately, I could not get my internet browsers to play on YouTube or CBC so I watched the CBC live streamย (http://www.cbc.ca/sports/paralympics)...

Winter Games & Winter Activities

Theย Sochi 2014 Olympics may be over but the 2014 Paralympics is 8 days away! I highly encourage all of you to cheer on your athletes during the 9-day event. You will be blown away. These athletes deserve your support. In...

Review: Kiehl’s Ultra Facial Cream

(This post is written for The Glosse Posse.) [dropshadowbox align=”center” effect=”lifted-both” width=”autopx” height=”” background_color=”#c9efd3″ border_width=”1″ border_color=”#dddddd” inside_shadow=”false” ]This post contains affiliate links, which means I may receive a very small compensation if you click on the link and when you...